Government Reappoints Key Members to Prudential Regulation Committee (PRC)

Bank of England


Prudential Regulation Committee

In a recent announcement, the government has confirmed the reappointment of John Taylor, Antony Jenkins, and Tanya Castell as external members of the Prudential Regulation Committee (PRC). 

John Taylor is set to extend his service for an additional three-year term, commencing from January 14, 2024, and concluding on January 13, 2027. Similarly, Antony Jenkins will continue his role for another three years, starting from April 5, 2024, until April 4, 2027. Tanya Castell’s reappointment spans from September 1, 2024, to August 31, 2027. 

Economic Secretary to the Treasury, Bim Afolami, expressed his satisfaction with the decision, stating, “I am pleased to reappoint John Taylor, Antony Jenkins, and Tanya Castell to the Prudential Regulation Committee. They have all made important contributions during their initial terms on the Committee, and their reappointments will ensure the PRC continues to benefit from their industry experience and expertise.” 

This move reaffirms the government’s commitment to maintaining a skilled and experienced leadership team within the Prudential Regulation Committee, crucial for overseeing and regulating the financial landscape. The continued involvement of these seasoned professionals is expected to contribute significantly to the Committee’s effectiveness and decision-making processes.

Read more: